ABC SoCal Craft Championships

One of ABC's most exciting events of the year, you won't want to miss the annual local Craft Championships. Students from our training programs compete in an all day event, building projects based on schematics from start to finish. Competition is fierce with the first place winners in each category earning a trip to the National Craft Championships. Join us for vendor exhibits, demonstrations and lots of complimentary food and beverages!

Do you have questions, or want to become part of this great event? Email

ABC SoCal 2017 Winners:

Vendors Attended for 2017:
-Diablo Tools
-International Code Council (ICC)
-Hubbell RACO
-Habitat for Humanity
-Home Depot
-Main Electric
-The Bluebook
-Light Pole Systems
-Hope Builders
-ITW Brands
-OneSource Distributors 
-Klein Tools
-First Team Real Estate
-Freud Tools
-Walters Wholesale Electric
-Alicia Escobedo Financial Advisor
-Toms Truck Stop
-Stronghold Motorsports
-Reno Sales
-Balloon Maker
-Monster Energy

We are excited to pronounce next year the National Competition is in our own backyard, Long Beach, CA!
ABC Convention
March 18th-22nd, 2018
Learn more at

Our Sponsors for 2017:
Thank you for all the generous donations to make this possible!

Platinum Sponsors
Cal State Dominguez Hills
Champion Electric, Inc.
Freud/Diablo Tools
Home Depot
JPI Development Group, Inc.
Lon's Electrical Service, Inc.
LCS Constructors Inc.
Mammoth Electric
Milwaukee Tool
OneSource Distributors 
Pro-Craft Construction, Inc.
The BlueBook Building & Construction Network
Tutton Insurance Services, Inc.
Walters Wholesale Electric

Gold Sponsors
F.E.C Electric, Inc.
HD Supply Whitecap
Hubbell Raco
Ironwood Electric, Inc. 
Main Electric 
Supply-Tool Division 
Sunwest Electric, Inc.

Silver Sponsors
Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo
Cemco Electric, Inc.
Stronghold Engineering, Inc.
Pyro-Comm Systems, Inc.

Bronze Sponsors
GJR Electric
ITW Renovation/Remodel

ABC SoCal National Competition Competitors
-1994 John Camphouse 3rd..Electrical
-1997 Roger Arceneaux 3rd..Metal 
-1999 Nathan Montgomery 2nd..Electrical 
-2000 Dominick Schlosser 3rd..Plumber 
-2001 Ryan McGuire 1st..Plumber 
-2001 Zachary Brayfield 3rd..Electrical 
-2002 Chris McFayden 1st..Plumbing 
-2008 Aron Feinberg 2nd..Plumbing 
-2011 Jerry Moore 2nd..Plumbing 
-2012 Wes Morales 3rd..Electrical 
-2013 Joseph Fentross 1st..Industrial Elec. 
-2015 Matthew Elliot 1st..Plumbing 
-2015 Bryan Weaver 2nd..Plumbing 
-2016 Christian Rohland 2nd..Plumbing

2017 Winners

ABC SoCal Craft Winners!